设置虚拟机管理器

1.
登录到客户门户网站

使用在初始创建帐户时通过电子邮件收到的凭证,登录到客户门户网站

2.
在设备列表中查找虚拟机管理器

单击此处以查看客户门户网站中的“设备列表”。“设备列表”中详细列出了您的所有设备,您可以在其中管理设备、升级设备或生成带宽使用情况图表。

3.
访问专用网络上的虚拟机管理器

在访问虚拟机管理器之前,通过我们的安全 VPN 来连接到专用网络。

虚拟机管理器提供程序包括 Xen、VMWare 和 Hyper-V;所有这些提供程序都具有访问方式不同的独特管理控制台。根据您的虚拟机管理器,单击以下链接以获取有关在管理控制台中进行访问和工作的更多信息。

4.
获取虚拟机的可移植 IP

VM 需要使用可移植的 IP 地址。可通过客户门户网站订购公用和专用的可移植 IP 地址块。对于已购买的每个子网,均有三个 IP 地址专用于网络、广播和网关流量。这意味着如果发布了由八 (/8) 个 IP 地址组成的块,那么其中三 (3) 个 IP 地址保留用于上述流量,另外五 (5) 个 IP 地址可供在 VM 上使用。在此处了解有关 IP 地址分配以及如何将 IP 地址应用于网络中的 VM 的更多信息。

5.
为专用网络上的虚拟机建立路由

如果虚拟机要通过专用网络相互传递数据,必须具备以下两个要件:可移植的专用 IP 地址和与 10.0.0.0/8 网络范围相关的静态路由。使用虚拟机网络设置指南,以进一步了解在 VM 上完成路由过程所需的步骤。在设置 VM 网络后,相同 VLAN 上的机器可以立即进行通信。如果位于不同 VLAN 上的机器需要进行通信,请启用 VLAN 生成

6.
访问并安全地存储 ISO

SoftLayer 网络上的 VM 可运行预先配置或自定义的 ISO。网络上的 VM 均可访问我们的内部镜像站点,此站点专供 SoftLayer 客户使用并提供了最常用操作系统的通用配置。如果您在查找特定操作系统的特殊版本或配置,但在我们的镜像站点上找不到,那么建议使用操作系统供应商的 Web 站点。

如果在 VM 上运行自定义 ISO,那么建议您将自己的 ISO 上传到安全的位置中,以确保可在发生设备故障时进行检索。许多用户选择在使用 SSH 或 RDP 的设备本地系统上存储自定义 ISO。作为替代方法,我们还通过 NAS 服务提供了空间,您可以根据自己的独特需求来选择各种存储容量。

chat

联系信息

支持
 
866.403.7638
 
销售
 
866.398.7638
 
帐户和帐单
 
214.442.0604

Set Up a Hypervisor

1.
Log in to the Customer Portal

Log in to the Customer Portal with the credentials you received via email when your account was initially created.

2.
Find your hypervisor in the Device List

Click here to see the Device List in the Customer Portal. All of your devices are detailed in the Device List, where you can manage device, upgrade devices, or generate bandwidth usage charts.

3.
Access your hypervisor on the Private Network

Prior to accessing a hypervisor, connect to our Private Network through our secure VPN.

Our hypervisor providers include Xen, VMWare and Hyper-V; each of these providers have unique management consoles that are accessed differently. Click the link below based on your hypervisor for more information on accessing and working in its management console.

4.
Obtain portable IPs for your virtual machines

VMs require the use of portable IP addresses. Blocks of public and private portable IPs can be ordered through the Customer Portal. For each subnet that is purchased, three IPs are devoted to Network, Broadcast and Gateway traffic. This means if a block of eight (/8) IPs is issued, three(3) are reserved for the aforementioned traffic and five (5) IPs are available for use on VMs. Learn more about the allocation of IP addresses and how it applies to VMs on our network here.

5.
Establish routing for virtual machines on the Private Network

In order for VMs to route to each other over the Private Network, two things are necessary: portable private IPs and a static route related to the 10.0.0.0/8 network range. Use our Virtual Machine Network Setup guide to learn more about the steps that are required to complete the routing process on your VMs. Machines on the same VLAN are able to communicate immediately after setting up the VM network. Enable VLAN spanning if machines located on different VLANs must communicate.

6.
Access and securely store ISOs

VMs on the SoftLayer Network can run pre-configured or custom ISOs. VMs on our network have access to our internal mirrors site, which is available exclusively to SoftLayer customers and provides popular configurations of the most commonly used operating systems. If you're looking for a special version or configuration of a specific operating system and cannot find it on our mirrors site, we suggest using the OS vendor's website.

If running a custom ISO on your VM, we recommend uploading your ISO to a secure location to ensure it can be retrieved in the event of a device failure. Many users choose to store custom ISOs on a device's local system using SSH or RDP. Alternately, we offer space through our storage services which have a variety of features to meet your unique needs.

chat

Contact info

SUPPORT
 
866.403.7638
 
SALES
 
866.398.7638
 
ACCOUNT & BILLING
 
214.442.0604