After a container has been created, files and folders can be added and organized with the container. Prior to completing any task within a container, it must first be accessed. To complete a task within another container or directly to the cluster, the user must first exit the container. Follow the steps below to access and exit a container.
Access and Exit a Container
- Access the Object Storage screen on the Customer Portal. Refer to Access the Object Storage Screen.
- Click the Container Name to access the container.
- Click the Cluster Name to exit the container and return to the cluster.
What Happens Next
Within a container, multiple actions may be taken on its folders or its objects (files). Folders may be added and viewed, and files may be added, edited and deleted. At any time after a container has been added, it may also be deleted.