Activate or Deactivate PPTP VPN Access for a User

Overview

PPTP VPN allows users to form a secure tunnel to the SoftLayer private network using specialized client software running on the user’s desktop or dedicated device.  PPTP access is designed for customers who need to connect an entire office or cannot use the SSL VPN solution.  Each customer is allotted one PPTP connection with additional connections available but requesting support to enable unlimited PPTP access, which is available at no additional charge.  Refer to the information below to activate or deactivate PPTP VPN access for a user.

 


Activate or Deactivate PPTP VPN Access

 

  1. Access the VPN interface on the Customer Portal.
  2. Select the PPTP Access checkbox next to the desired username to activate or deactivate PPTP VPN access for the user. 

    Note: PPTP access must be activated in order for a user to connect using PPTP.