At any point in time, a container may be deleted from the cluster, so long as the container holds no data (files or folders). Prior to deleted the container, all files and folders must also be deleted or, if they are still needed, may be copied, moved or downloaded to another location. Follow the steps below to delete a container.
Delete a Container
- Access the Object Storage screen in the Customer Portal. Refer to Access the Object Storage Screen.
- Click the Delete icon. A Delete Container confirmation box will appear.
- Click the Yes button to delete the container. Click No to cancel the request.
What Happens Next
After a container has been deleted, it cannot be retrieved. It must be re-added and all files or folders that were within the container must also be added back to the cluster.