After a DNS Zone has been added, it may be deleted at any time. DNS Zone deletions are permanent and cannot be undone. Follow the steps below to delete a DNS Zone.
Delete a DNS Zone
- Access the desired DNS Zone screen. Refer to Access the DNS Zones Screen.
- Click the Delete icon at then end of the row containing the desired DNS Zone. A pop-up confirmation box will appear.
- Click the Yes button to confirm the deletion. Click the No button to cancel the action.
What Happens Next
After deleting a DNS Zone, it may no longer be managed using the Customer Portal. In order to manage the deleted zone in the Portal again, it must be added as a new Zone.