Standard and Flex Image Templates may be deleted at any time after they have been created. Upon deletion, Image Templates cannot be retrieved and are wiped permanently from all data centers. Follow the steps below to delete an Image Template.
Delete an Image Template
- Select Images from the Devices drop down menu.
- Select Delete from the Actions drop down list for the desired Image Template.
- Select Yes from the pop-up confirmation box to complete the deletion. Select No to cancel the deletion.
What Happens Next
After deleting an Image Template, the Template will no longer be available for use. All devices created using the Template will remain available and fully functional, however, no additional devices may be created using the deleted Template. Image Templates are not recoverable after deletion.