Similar to containers, users may also delete an object at any time. Like containers, folders must be completely empty prior to deletion. No restrictions are set for files. Follow the steps below to delete an object.
Delete an Object
- Access the Object Storage screen. Refer to Access the Object Storage Screen.
- Scroll over the Container Name that will be deleted.
- Click the Delete icon. A Delete Object confirmation box will appear.
Yes button to delete the object. Click No to cancel the request.
What Happens Next
After deleting an object, it cannot be retrieved. Objects may be deleted when they are no longer needed; however, all objects must be removed from a container prior to deleting the container.