After a secondary DNS Zone has been created, it can be deleted at any time. Upon deleting Secondary DNS Zones, they cannot be retrieved. Follow the steps below to delete a Secondary DNS Record.
Delete a Secondary DNS Zone
- Access the Secondary DNS Zones screen in the Customer Portal. Refer to Access the DNS Zones Screen.
- Select Delete from the Actions drop down list for the Zone that requires deletion. A pop-up confirmation box will appear.
Note: If multiple Secondary Zones exist, the view can be filtered to quickly locate the Zone for deletion.
- Click the Yes button to confirm the deletion. Click the No button to cancel the action.
What Happens Next
After a Secondary DNS Zone is deleted, the automated transfers from the Primary Zone will cease and the Secondary Zone will no longer exist. If a Secondary DNS Zone is required for the Primary Zone at any time, a new Secondary DNS Zone may be created.