After a Service Group has been added to a Load Balancer, it may be deleted at any time. When deleting a Service Group, all Services associated with the Group will also be deleted. Follow the steps below to delete a Service Group for a Load Balancer.
Delete a Service Group
- Access the Details screen for the desired Load Balancer in the Customer Portal. Refer to Access a Load Balancer's Details Screen.
- Under the actions dropdown click the Remove Group option for the Service Group to be deleted.
Note: Each Service Group actionable items are listed in the top right corner directly across from the Service Group's name.
- Click Save Configuration for your changes to be completed.
What Happens Next
After deleting a Service Group, it will be removed from the Load Balancer. All associated Services will also be deleted and the Virtual Port associated with the Service Group will be available, should it be needed for another Service Group in the future. Upon deletion, the Connection Allocation percentage for the remaining Service Groups must be changed manually using the Edit option for any remaining group.