開始使用 Softlayer VPN

有一些需要存取私有網路的服務。通常,這可能是要存取伺服器的 KVM。Softlayer VPN 是一種可用來存取私有網路的方法,也是一種當您需要登入私有網路、執行您的工作,然後進行登出時可以使用的方法。每一個帳戶都可獲授與 VPN 存取,且可以限制為它們需要存取的子網路。不過,使用者將需要啟用 VPN 存取,並需要建立 VPN 密碼,然後才能登入 VPN。

啟用使用者 VPN 存取

若要開始,首先您需要在每一個需要 VPN 存取的帳戶上啟用 VPN 存取。每一個帳戶會在未啟用 VPN 存取的情況下啟動,而且這包括主要帳戶。若要啟用 VPN 存取,請移至 Softlayer 控制入口網站中的帳戶 > VPN 存取。在這裡,您將找到代表每一位使用者(您可以對這些使用者啟用 VPN 存取)的列,並在 VPN 存取直欄下找到鏈結。如果使用者尚未啟用 VPN 存取,則此鏈結將顯示。如果使用者的「VPN 存取」鏈結顯示 SSLPPTPSSL 與 PPTP,則表示使用者已啟用 VPN 存取。

若要啟用或變更允許使用者使用的 VPN 存取類型,請按一下「VPN 存取」直欄下的鏈結。在下一頁中,您將想要啟用應該允許使用者使用的 VPN 存取類型。

設定 VPN 密碼

接著,將需要建立 VPN 密碼。每一位使用者都可以建立及更新其 VPN 密碼。他們將修改 Softlayer 控制入口網站中的 VPN 密碼,方法為按一下右上角的名稱,將您帶至編輯人員資訊頁面。您也可以按一下帳戶 > 使用者,然後按一下您的使用者名稱。

附註:上方鏈結表明「主要使用者」。這個鏈結將為子使用者表明您的名稱。

編輯使用者人員資訊頁面上,只需向下捲動並起始設定或更新 VPN 密碼即可。

登入 VPN

既然已設定「VPN 存取」,接下來您想要嘗試登入。每一個 OS 及 VPN 存取類型都有幾種方法。若為 SSL VPN 存取類型,您可以只造訪 vpn.softlayer.com ,並使用其中一個登入點。您可以使用任何您想要的「VPN 存取」點,並且容許您存取所有資料中心的私有網路。因此,如果您在登入某個位置時遇到麻煩,只需嘗試另一個位置即可。另一種存取 SSL VPN 的方法就是使用獨立式用戶端。您將能夠使用獨立式 OS 公用程式來登入 PPTP VPN。

進一步主題

利用 OS 及 VPN 類型登入 VPN 的進一步主題可在 knowlegelayer 的 VPN 主題下找到。

Getting started with the Softlayer VPN

There are a number of services that require accessing the private network. Often this may be to access the KVM of the server. The Softlayer VPN is one method that is available to access the private network, and is a method that can be used when you need to login to the private network, do your work, and then log out. Each account can be given VPN access and can be limited to the subnets to which they need access. Although the user will need VPN access enabled and will need to create a VPN password before they can login to the VPN.

Enable Users VPN Access

So to get started, you'll first need to enable VPN access on each account that needs VPN access. Every account starts without VPN access enabled, and this includes the master account. To enable VPN access go to Account > VPN Access in the softlayer control portal. There you'll find the row for each user that you can enable the VPN access for and a link under the VPN Access column. The link would read none if the user does not yet have VPN access enabled. If the user's VPN Access link reads SSL, PPTP, or SSL & PPTP then the user already has VPN access enabled.

To enable or change the VPN access types permitted for the user, click the link under the VPN Access column. In the next page you'd want to enable the VPN access type that the user should be permitted to utilize.

Set VPN Password

Then a VPN password will need to be created. Each user can create and update their VPN password. They will modify the VPN password in the Softlayer control portal by clicking your name at the top right to take you to the edit profile page. You can also click Account > Users and then click your user name.

Note: The above link reads "Master User". This link will read your name for sub users.

On the Edit User Profile page, just scroll down and initialize or update the VPN password.

Login to The VPN

Now that the VPN Access has be setup, you'll like want to next try to login. There are methods for each OS and VPN access type. For the SSL VPN access type, you can just visit vpn.softlayer.com and use one of the login point. You can use any VPN Access point you want, and you will be allowed the same access permissions to the private network in all the datacenters. So if you have trouble logging into one then you may just want to try another location. Another method to access the SSL VPN is using the standalone client. And you'll be able to use the standard OS utilities to login to the PPTP VPN.

Further Topics

Further topics to logging into the VPN with your OS and VPN type can be found in the knowlegelayer under the VPN Topics.