Purge Cached Content for a CDN Account

Overview

Outdated content for a CDN Account may be purged manually from all Points of Presence (POPs) so that updated content may be propagated for view when content is next requested. Upon requesting a purge, content is removed from all POPs and must be manually propagated for a content update. Purges take approximately 3-5 minutes to complete. Follow the steps below to purge content from the CDN.

Purge Cached Content

  1. Access the CDN interface.
  2. Click the Account ID for the desired CDN Account to access the account.
  3. Click the Cache Management tab.
  4. Enter up to 15 URLs in the Content URL(s) field.
  5. Click the Purge button to purge cached content from the specified URL(s).