After billing items for an account have been associated to a device, the association may be removed on the Billing Items screen of the Customer Portal. Association for single items are removed using the Actions drop down list for the desired billing item, while multiple items may have association removed using the Bulk Actions drop down list. Follow the steps below to remove device association for billing items.
Remove Device Association for Billing Items
- Access the Billing Items screen in the Customer Portal. Refer to Access the Billing Items Screen.
- Determine if removing association for a single billing item or for multiple billing items.
If removing association for... Then... A single billing item Select Remove Association from the Actions drop down list. Multiple billing items
- Click the Select check box for each billing item to be associated to the device.
- Select Remove Association from Selected Items from the Bulk Actions drop down list.
- Click the Yes button to associate the device. Click the No button to cancel the action.
What Happens Next
The removal of billing item association occurs immediately within backend systems when the request is completed. After removing a billing item's association, it will appear within the Unassociated Billing Items list and the device name will no longer appear in the Associated With column for each billing item. Billing items may be associated to another device at any time using either the single or bulk association method.