When an SSH key stored on the Customer Portal is obsolete or is no longer needed, it may be removed on the SSH keys screen. We recommend removing obsolete SSH Keys as soon as possible to ensure there enough space available to valid keys. Follow the steps below to remove an SSH key.
Remove an SSH Key
- Access the SSH Keys screen in the Customer Portal. Refer to Access the SSH Keys Screen.
- Click the Remove icon next to the desired SSH key to begin the removal process.
- Click the Yes button to confirm. Click the No button to cancel the action.
What Happens Next
After removing an SSH key, the key is immediately removed from the list. The key may no longer be used when provisioning a new device or when performing an OS reload on existing devices. If the key was removed in error or needs to be added back to the Customer Portal, refer to Add an SSH Key.