Reset Connections for a Service Group

Overview

When a Service Group is active on a Load Balancer, a connection may exist for each Service associated with that Group based on how clients use the Service. At times clients may be connected to one or more Services for an inappropriate amount time. Because connections are considered a limited resource, it may be necessary to manually reset the connections for a Service Group to ensure that other clients have the opportunity to utilize the Load Balancer, as well. Follow the steps below to reset connections for a Load Balancer.

Reset Connections

  1. Access the Details screen for the desired Load Balancer on the Customer Portal. Refer to Access a Load Balancer's Details Screen.
  2. Under the actions dropdown click the Reset Connections option for the desired Service Group.
    Note: Each Service Group's actionable items are listed in the top right corner directly across from the Service Group's name.
  3. Click the Yes button to reset the Service Group's connections. Click No to cancel the action.

What Happens Next

After requesting for all active connections to be reset, the Service Group will drop all active connections to each Service. A green text box will appear at the top of the screen after the connections have been reset to confirm the success of the action. After connections are dropped, clients will be able to reconnect as necessary. Repeat the steps above to reset connections for the Service Group at any time.