SSL Certificates

SoftLayer offers yearly and bi-yearly SSL Certificates for customers that offer various benefits, including:

  • Gull authentication for business identity and domain ownership verification
  • 40 to 256-bit encryption on all online transactions
  • Daily website malware scanning to ensure that both your site and your customers are protected 

If you are running multiple domains, an SSL Certificate may be purchased for each domain.

Within the Customer Portal, all SSL Certificates ordered through SoftLayer may be managed from the SSL Orders screen. This screen tracks all orders, including the common name, certificate type and expiration date of the Certificate, but does not contain any Certificate-specific details such as the Certificate itself or the Private Key. From this screen, current and expired SSL Certificates may be renewed under their pre-existing terms and Fulfillment emails may be requested to receive the SSL Certificate details if they have been lost. All requests made from the SSL Orders screen are routed to the appropriate Certificate Authority for the SSL Certificate, which will fulfill the requests as necessary. Because SoftLayer is not in possession of the SSL Certificate details, we are unable to provide any additional information regarding the Certificate.

In addition to managing SSL Certificates ordered through SoftLayer, users may import SSL Certificate data to the Customer Portal to use the data with our various products and services. All interactions regarding SSL Certificates that have been imported take place on the SSL Certificates screen within the Portal. Users have the ability to manually import, edit and export details regarding the SSL Certificate(s) present on this screen. In addition, SSL Certificates may be deleted at any time. As with the SSL Orders screen, SoftLayer will not control, track or record this information, as it is considered one of the most confidential pieces of information that our customers possess. SSL Certificate details stored on this screen will only be used in conjunction with an account's products or services when set up by the user.